S’mores, the Dessert Sandwich

4 Dec

I don’t think it matters how old you are. You’re never too old to eat s’mores. Besides, what could be more perfect that sandwiching melty chocolate and marshmallows in between two graham crackers?

A week or so ago my bestie and I went to the Festival of Lights in Tanglewood Park in Clemmons, N.C. Besides for the extraordinary light displays, our favorite part  is stopping by the giant bonfire and buying two of the s’mores sets they sell. Even though I think s’mores should be eaten at any age, we were probably the only people doing so over the age of six. Haha. I’ve never quite mastered the art of giving your marshmallows that nice toasty glow…mine caught on fire TWICE as I was more preoccupied with running my mouth about something (see evidence in the photo below) than attending to the mallows. No worries though. It was still incredibly delicious. The BFF did a better job with hers.

Extra crispy mashmallows. 🙂 Still tasted good though!

S'mores time!

One of my favorite light displays at the Festival of Lights.

The BFF with her smores.

Leave a Reply

