Chocolate Pecan Pie, a Delicious Success!

5 Dec

Chocolate Pecan Pie

This weekend I made time to make a delicious chocolate pecan pie (see recipe two posts down). I’d only ever had traditional pecan pie so I had really high expectations but I absolutely love this pie. The top layer is slightly crispy and the middle is creamy and rich. I was also pleasantly surprised that something like pecan pie was this easy to make. And to be honest one slice is not enough! If you’re a sweet lover like me you’ll be coming back for more. However, I did have to change the recipe some. Since I live in the land of organic grocery stores, the only cocoa I could find was Ghiradelli. Not a bad substitute at all though since it’s probably the most premium cocoa you can find. First dessert creation was a success and I plan to try something more challenging next time. I’m open to suggestions. Hope you enjoy this recipe as much as I did. 🙂

5 Responses to “Chocolate Pecan Pie, a Delicious Success!”

  1. cookingcollegechick December 5, 2011 at 5:49 am #

    I love, love, love chocolate pecan pie. I definitely want to make this soon!

    • dcsweettooth December 5, 2011 at 4:22 pm #

      I know! I didn’t know what I was missing before. You’ll love it!

  2. My Homepage December 26, 2011 at 4:38 am #

    I surely did not realize that. Learnt something new appropriate now! Thanks for that. 130066

  3. Rachelle January 2, 2012 at 1:53 am #

    Ahaa, its nice discussion concerning this paragraph here at this blog, I have read all that, so at this time me also commenting at this place.

  4. Rachelle January 23, 2012 at 3:15 am #

    Ahaa, its pleasant discussion concerning this piece of writing at this place at this website, I have read all that, so at this time me also commenting here.

Leave a Reply

